TransLink introduces three new bus routes

Metro Vancouver's transportation authority is ushering in its winter service changes today (December 16) with three new bus and community shuttle routes.

In the Tri-Cities, the 178 Coquitlam Station/Port Moody Station and the 188 Port Coquitlam Station/Coquitlam Station will serve the Eagle Ridge and Burke Mountain areas, respectively. North Vancouver's 227 Lynn Valley Centre/Phibbs Exchange will run as a community shuttle via Lynn Canyon Park.

Meanwhile, three bus and community shuttle routes have been eliminated due to low ridership. These are the 179 Johnson/Coquitlam Station, the 189 Coast Meridian/Coquitlam Station, and the C22 Hampton Place/UBC Loop.

Due to the Brentwood Town Centre redevelopment, Brentwood Station's off-street bus bays have been closed and relocated to on-street locations.

TransLink has also tweaked many other routes. See the TransLink website for more details.

Comments (0) Add New Comment
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.