Please note that we do not give out our staff's and contributors' contact details. To contact editorial staff and contributors, send an email to and your request will be forwarded. For more information, see our Contact Us page.

Editor + Publisher

Dan McLeod

Associate Publisher

Yolanda Stepien

General Manager

Matt McLeod


Charlie Smith

Section Editors

Janet Smith (Arts/Fashion)
Mike Usinger (Music)
Steve Newton (Time Out)
Adrian Mack (Movies)
Brian Lynch (Books)

Editorial Administrator

Doug Sarti

Associate Editors

Gail Johnson, John Lucas, Alexander Varty

Staff Writers

Tammy Kwan, Lucy Lau, Travis Lupick, Carlito Pablo, Amanda Siebert, Craig Takeuchi, Kate Wilson

Senior Editor

Martin Dunphy

Editorial Assistant

Jennie Ramstad


Pat Ryffranck

Contributing Writers

Gregory Adams
Nathan Caddell
David Chau
Jack Christie
Jennifer Croll
Ken Eisner (Movies)
George Fetherling
Terry Glavin
Tara Henley
Michael Hingston
Ng Weng Hoong
Alex Hudson
Kurtis Kolt
Robin Laurence (Visual Arts)
Mark Leiren-Young
John Lekich
Amy Lu
Bob Mackin
Michael Mann
Rose Marcus
Beth McArthur
Verne McDonald
Allan MacInnis
Guy MacPherson
Tony Montague
Kathleen Oliver
Ben Parfitt
Vivian Pencz
Bill Richardson
Gurpreet Singh
Colin Thomas (Theatre)
Jacqueline Turner
Jessica Werb
Stephen Wong
Alan Woo

Art Department Manager

Janet McDonald

Senior Designer

David Ko

Contributing Artists

Alfonso Arnold
Rebecca Blissett
Trevor Brady
Louise Christie
Emily Cooper
Randall Cosco
Krystian Guevara
Evaan Kheraj
Kris Krug
Tracey Kusiewicz
Kevin Langdale
Shayne Letain
Matt Mignanelli
Mark "Atomos" Pilon
Carlo Ricci
William Ting
Alex Waterhouse-Hayward

Digital Product Manager

Chet Woodside

Lead Web Developer

Jeffrey Li

Web Developer

Tina Luu

Web Administrator

Miles Keir

Production Supervisor

Mike Correia


K.T. Dean, Sandra Oswald

Ad Services Associate

Lyndsey Krezanoski

Ad Services Assistant

Jon Cranny

Director of Arts,
Advertising, & Marketing

Laura Moore

Sales Manager (on leave)

Sharon Smith

Advertising Representatives

Steve Barmash,Glenn Cohen, Lauren Ellis, Laura Findlay, Robyn Marsh, David Pearlman, Patrick Ruel, Kathy Skelton

Promotions + Special Projects

Navdeep Chhina

Advertising + Promotion Assistant

Maya Beckersmith

Digital Sales Coordinator

Brenna Woodhouse

Circulation Manager

Dexter Vosper

Information Technology Director

Dennis Jangula

Credit Manager

Shannon Li

Accounting Supervisor

Tamara Robinson


Angela Krommidas

Reception/Promotions Assistant

Teagan Dobson