Nardwuar, Emily Molnar, Colin James, and more to be added to StarWalk

    1 of 2 2 of 2

      What do Vancouver plaid-clad celeb interviewer Nardwuar, Ballet BC artistic director Emily Molnar, and Canadian rock-blues star Colin James all have in common?

      They'll all receive sidewalk stars as some of the 2019 inductees announced today by the BC Entertainment Hall of Fame.

      Eight new StarWalk Stars and five Pioneer Stars from the world of music, dance, theatre and film/television will join the 275-plus previous inductees.

      The 2019 StarWalk inductees, recognized for enhancing the province's cultural profile, are: James, Molnar, Nardwuar, composer and musician Bob Buckley, television and stage actress Karin Konoval, producer and actress Moira Walley-Beckett, musician and recording artist Rick Scott, and jazz vocalist Joani Taylor

      The Pioneer inductees, or those who have left an indelible mark on B.C.'s entertainment landscape, include producer and writer Jeff Groberman; actress and artistic director Anna Hagan; 1940s entertainers The Crump Twins; concert promoter Mel Warner; and film, television, and stage actor Terrance Kelly.

      StarWalk Star members receive a featured star on the Walk of Fame on Granville Street in downtown Vancouver and on the StarWall Gallery in the historic Orpheum Theatre upper lobby. Pioneer Star members are commemorated with Honour Plaques in the Orpheum lobby.

      Ballet BC artistic director Emily Molnar
      Michael Slobodian