Two B.C. teams competing in The Amazing Race Canada's Season 3

    1 of 2 2 of 2

      Season 3 of The Amazing Race Canada kicked off on July 8, with 12 teams scrambling to make their way from Quebec City to Toronto.

      Brothers Gino and Jesse Montani from Hamilton, Ontario, won this first round, while the first team to be eliminated was Max Altamuro and Elias Theodorou of Toronto.    

      Among the 11 teams remaining are two from B.C.: daughter and father Simi and Ope Fagbongbe of Burnaby and corrections officers Susan Hayre and Sharnjit Gill of Vancouver.

      Vancouver corrections officers Susan Hayre and Sharnjit Gill make up the other B.C. team in this season of The Amazing Race Canada.

      The surviving teams are going on to travel outside of Canada, heading to Santiago, Chile, in the next episode airing on Wednesday (July 15, 9 p.m. on CTV).

      For more information about the series, visit the Amazing Race Canada website.



      Bev Anderson

      Jul 15, 2015 at 11:03am

      Where are the teams from Alberta & Saskatchewan???

      Craig Takeuchi

      Jul 16, 2015 at 9:38am

      Since this is a Vancouver-based publication, we highlighted the teams from B.C.