The Georgia Straight proudly sponsors New Forms Festival 14

    1 of 1 2 of 1

      New Forms Festival returns for its 14th year this September 18 to 21, taking place in Science World's geodesic dome (1455 Quebec Street). 

      The interdisciplinary festival serves as a platform for media art and new genres of music and will feature screenings, performances, talks, installations, and exhibitions from a variety of national and international artists.

      This year's lineup includes: 22:22, Adam Marshall, Anti VJ + Murcof, Arca, Bochum Welt, Cloudface, Cuthead, Davachi / Smith, DJ Earl, DJ Fett Burger, DJ Sotofett, Deebs, Dresvn, Dynamo Dreesen, Madlib, Jesse Kanda, Clinker, Davachi / Smith, Nate Boyce, Finn Johannsen, Helena Hauff, Hieroglyphic Being, Inga Copeland, Jacob Korn, Jared Wilson, Jesse Bru, Lnrdcroy, Mirage Inc., Morton Subotnick , Oneohtrix Point Never, Scratcha Dva, Sinoia Caves, SVN, Visionist, Wen, Young Braised, Brenna Murphy, Instant Coffee, Kevin Beasley, Krist Wood, Laura Brothers, Lis Rhodes, Lorna Mills, Nicolas Sassoon, Peter Hagge, Rick Silva, Rollin Leonard, Sara Ludy, Stan Vanderbeek, Sylvain Sailly, and USCO.

      Tickets for New Forms Festival 14 are available for purchase online and at Red Cat Records.

      For more information, follow New Forms on Twitter and Facebook.



      We're now using Facebook for comments.



      Sep 8, 2014 at 7:56pm

      This list is missing: Soledad Munoz, Pepe, Jonny Ostrem and Chimerik