Unrestricted Conference






Forums & Talks

The BC Alliance for Arts + Culture has teamed up with the Greater Vancouver Professional Theatre Alliance to produce its annual conference, this year titled Unrestricted. It’s all about forging collaborations without restrictions.

Unrestricted is also about pushing boundaries and fostering new practices around inclusion and equity, funding policy, reconciliation, audience engagement and creativity. Some of the discussions are bound to agitate those comfortable with tradition, but it’s time to innovate—and think in unrestricted ways.

Unrestricted features 60 of the brightest minds in the arts and culture sector, including Margo Kane, Marcus Youssef, Prem Gill, JB the First Lady, Hanna Cho, Sarah Pocklington, Elaine Avila, Yvonne Wallace, Paneet Singh, Heidi Taylor, Colin Thomas, Trevor Jang, Alice Ko, Sue Biely, Jeanne LeSage, Clea Parfitt, Martha Rans, Landon Krantz, Emily Beam, Krista Cameron, Andrea Loewen, Navida Nuraney, Naomi Cromwell, Valerie Sing Turner, Meg Gerbrandt, Rup Sidhu, Jacquie Gijssen, Jennifer Johnstone, Pierre Stolte, Martha Burton, Alix Sales, Irene Gannitsos, Bryan Woo, Jarin Schexnider, Lois Dawson, Carmen Altorre, Shizuka Kai, Jeff Harrison, Lois Dawson, Joyce Rosario, Cicely Blain, Jamie Smith, Kim Senklip Harvey, Monica Gattinger, Brian McBay, Camilla Tibbs and others. Lisa Beare, Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture will be there to welcome delegates.

taylor basso