Canada's Walk of Fame TV special to feature Vancouver's Seth Rogen, Jimmy Pattison, Sarah McLachlan, and more

    1 of 8 2 of 8

      The accomplishments of outstanding Canadians were feted when Canada's Walk of Fame held its 20th anniversary ceremony in Toronto on December 1—and several British Columbians were among them.

      Among this year's inductees were Vancouver-raised comedy duo Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg, who were introduced by comedian Russell Peters at the event.

      Rogen and his filmmaking partner Goldberg, who formed Point Grey Pictures in 2011 (named after their high school Point Grey Secondary) cowrote and coproduced films such as Superbad, Pineapple Express, The Green Hornet, The Interview, and The Disaster Artist.

      Rogen and Goldberg recently produced the comedy Good Boys, staring Vancouver's Jacob Tremblay, which filmed in Vancouver from July to September.

      Jimmy Pattison
      George Pimentel/Canada's Walk of Fame

      Saskatoon-born, Vancouver-based Jimmy Pattison, who founded the Jim Pattison Group in 1961 (which has become one of Canada's largest privately held companies), was also inducted. Paul Anka surprised Pattison with a performance of "My Way" featuring billionaire Warren Buffett (who Pattison is often considered Canada's equivalent to) as a guest singer.

      Other inductees include Col. Chris Hadfield, Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir, Andrea Martin, Andy Kim, Leonard Cohen, and Jessie Reyez (who received the Allan Slaight Honour).

      Vancouver's Sarah McLachlan, along with Marie-Mai, Whitehorse, and the Tenors, paid tribute to the Cohen songbook while Maestro Fresh-Wes, Divine Brown, and Jully Black joined Andy Kim to perform "Rock Me Gently" and "Sugar Sugar".

      Left to right: Col. Chris Hadfield; Jessie Reyez
      George Pimentel/Canada's Walk of Fame

      Appearances at the event include Rush's Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson, Barenaked Ladies (performing a song written for Hadfield), Catherine O'Hara, former Prime Ministers Brian Mulroney and Stephen Harper, Toronto Mayor John Tory, the National Ballet of Canada, and more.

      The awards ceremony will be broadcast on CTV on Sunday (December 9) at 9 p.m. (PT).

      Canada's Walk of Fame had inducted 180 Canadian stars thus far since its establishment in 1998.