All six Vancouver incumbents reelected with Jody Wilson-Raybould winning Vancouver Granville

    1 of 1 2 of 1

      It's been a good night for political incumbents in Vancouver's ridings.

      New Democrats Jenny Kwan and Don Davies cruised to reelection in Vancouver East and Vancouver Kingsway, respectively.

      Liberals Hedy Fry, Joyce Murray, and Harjit Sajjan  have also been reelected in Vancouver Centre, Vancouver Quadra, and Vancouver South, respectively.

      The only seat that was still up for grabs more than two hours after the polls closed was Vancouver Granville, where Jody Wilson-Raybould was clinging to a 519-vote lead Liberal Taleeb Noormohamed. Conservative Zack Segal was in third place at that time, just 53 votes behind Noormohamed, with 100 of 205 polls reporting.

      But later in the evening, Wilson-Raybould extended her lead.

      With 196 of 205 polls reporting in Vancouver Granville, Wilson-Raybould opened up a 2,581-vote lead over Noormohamed. Segal remained in third place.

      Wilson-Raybould quit the Liberal cabinet in February and was tossed out of caucus less than two months later after blowing the whistle on the prime minister's office's attempts to obtain a deferred prosecution agreement for SNC-Lavalin.