Metro Vancouver sticks with chair Greg Moore and vice chair Raymond Louie

    1 of 1 2 of 1

      Port Coquitlam mayor Greg Moore has won a third one-year term as chair of the Metro Vancouver board of directors.

      As well, Vision Vancouver councillor Raymond Louie has now begun his third term as vice chair of the regional government.

      Metro Vancouver directors first elected Moore and Louie to those posts in 2011, when they succeeded Delta mayor Lois Jackson and District of North Vancouver mayor Richard Walton.

      Today (December 13), Moore and Louie were acclaimed for the positions at the board's inaugural meeting.

      Metro Vancouver comprises 22 municipalities, Electoral Area A, and the Tsawwassen First Nation.

      It actually includes four bodies: the Greater Vancouver Regional District, Greater Vancouver Sewerage & Drainage District, Greater Vancouver Water District, and Metro Vancouver Housing Corporation.