Christine Sinclair and ex-attorneys general Geoff Plant and Jody Wilson-Raybould among 14 inductees to Order of B.C.

    1 of 1 2 of 1

      The province has announced 14 new appointments to the Order of British Columbia.

      They were welcomed into this prestigious club of 489 British Columbians by Lieut.-Gov. Janet Austin on B.C. Day.

      The list included former provincial politicians Joy MacPhail and Geoff Plant, former federal politicians Jody Wilson-Raybould and Gerry St. Germain, and Canadian soccer star Christine Sinclair.

      “Their leadership and generous service has enhanced the lives of so many British Columbians and has contributed to shaping a better future for all residents of our province,” Austin said in a news release.

      Appointed to the order for 2022 are:

      • Dr. Nadine Rena Caron of Prince George
      • Kúkpi7 (Chief) Rosanne Casimir of Kamloops
      • Nezhat Khosrowshahi of Vancouver
      • Kathy Kinloch of Surrey
      • Joy MacPhail, CM, of Vancouver
      • Fred Ting Shek Mah of Vancouver
      • Harinder Mahil of Coquitlam
      • Maureen Maloney, QC, of Victoria
      • Geoff Plant, QC, of Vancouver
      • Christine Sinclair, OC, of Portland, Ore.
      • Paul Spong of Alert Bay
      • Gerald St. Germain, PC, of Langley
      • Jody Wilson-Raybould, PC, QC, of Quathiaski Cove
      • Bruce Munro Wright of Vancouver

      Their biographies are available here.