Rugby Sevens at BC Place this weekend (for the vaccinated)

    1 of 2 2 of 2

      Vancouver and Edmonton are joining Singapore, Hong Kong, Dubai, and Cape Town in hosting the 2021 HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series, with the Vancouver tournament taking place this weekend (September 18 and 19) at BC Place Stadium.

      Twelve countries will be competing, including Canada, South Africa, Spain, Kenya, Mexico, Great Britain, Ireland, Hong Kong, Jamaica, the U.S., Chile, and Germany.

      There will also be a “fast four” women’s tournament, featuring teams from Canada, the U.S., Great Britain, and Mexico. 

      The tournament will be the first major sporting event in B.C. to limit attendance to vaccinated fans only, with those over 12 years of age required to show proof of vaccination to enter the stadium. Masks will also be required for those over 12.

      For more info on the event visit the Canada Sevens website here.