B.C. performers union award nominations include Eadweard, Motive, The Flash

    1 of 2 2 of 2

      The strongest performances by Union of B.C. Performers members will be honoured at this year's UBCP/ACTRA Awards.

      The red-carpet gala will be held at the Vancouver Playhouse on November 7.

      This year, The Flash led the pack with five nominations, four of them in the best stunt category.

      TV series Motive received three nominations, including best actor for Louis Ferreira and best actress for both Kristin Lehman and Kacey Rohl.

      The feature films Eadweard and Black Fly each received two nominations.

      Eadweard, about photographer Eadweard Muybridge, received best acting nominations for Michael Eklund and Sara Canning.

      Michael Eklund received a best actor nod for Eadweard.

      Black Fly, which had its world premiere at the 2014 Vancouver International Film Festival, received a best actor nod for Matthew MacCaull and best emerging performer pick for Dakota Daulby.

      Lego Star Wars: The New Yoda Chronicles received two best voice nominations.

      In addition to the five performance awards, the Lorena Gale Woman of Distinction Award and the John Juliani Award of Excellence will also be presented.

      Here's a list of the nominees.

      Peter Benson, What an Idiot
      Michael Eklund, Eadweard
      Louis Ferreira, Motive
      Jarod Joseph, Coded
      Jared Keeso, 19-2
      Matthew MacCaull, Black Fly

      Sara Canning, Eadweard
      Chelah Horsdal, Hell on Wheels
      Kristin Lehman, Motive
      Colleen  Rennison, One Last Ride
      Kacey Rohl, Motive
      Gabrielle Rose, Two 4 One
      Camille Sullivan, Ally was Screaming

      Briana Buckmaster, Supernatural
      Dakota  Daulby, Black Fly
      Zachary Gulka, Supernatural
      Laine MacNeil, Strange Empire
      Levi Meaden, The Killing
      Sergio Osuna, Rush
      Logan Williams, The Flash

      Ashleigh Ball, Pac Man
      Michael Daingerfield, Lego Star Wars: The New Yoda Chronicles
      Trevor Devall, Lego Star Wars: The New Yoda Chronicles
      Brian Drummond, Nerds & Monsters
      Kazumi Evans, Monster Beach
      Andrew Francis, Max Steel
      Peter New, Littlest Pet Shop

      Maja Aro, Supernatural
      Brent Connolly, The Flash
      Leif Havdale, Arrow
      David Jacox, The Flash
      Cody Laudan, The Flash
      Yusuf Ahmed, The Flash

      You can follow Craig Takeuchi on Twitter at twitter.com/cinecraig